اﻹختيار الرسمي (خارج المسابقة) | 145 د | 2017

الملاكم

Watch Trailer

حول الفيلم

في مدينة بَريلي، التابعة لولاية أُتر براديش التي تعدّ أكثر مقاطعات الهند إكتظاظاً، يشقّ الملاكم الطموح شرافان طريقه، ويتجاوز العوائق بالعمل ليلاً ونهاراً من أجل تحقيق حلمه كمحترف، لكنه يضطر الى تنفيذ مهمات يرغمه عليها رئيس إتحاد الملاكمة الحكومي والمسؤول عن إكتشاف المواهب المحلية ومزكّيها على المستويين المحلي والدولي المدعو بهاغون. حينما يأتي الوقت الذي لم يعد فيه شرافان يتقبل المهانات ومعاملته كعبد، وفي لحظة من الإستفزاز المفرط الذي يقوده الى هياج عارم، يوجّه البطل الشاب لكمة الى وجه مصدر عذاباته، وهو رد فعل من شأنه أن يكلفه غالياً، ويضع فرص إحترافه بشكل جدي على المحك.
تتفاقم الأمور سواء عندما يقع في حب فتاة من طبقة راقية، يحدث إنها ابنة أخ غريمه. ولكي يتزوجها، يحتاج إلى تأمين العمل في وظيفة حكومية مستقرّة، لا تتحقق بالنسبه اليه إلا عبر أفضل شيء يفعله: الملاكمة، بيد انه يكتشف انها في الهند تدور حول كل شيء ما عدا الرياضة التي يتحكم بها في ولاية أُتربراديش مناخ سياسي متفجّر.
مستنداً الى قصة حقيقية، لا يقارب شّيط كاشياب «الملاكم » قضية الفساد في الألعاب الرياضية في الهند وحسب، بل يبرز كذلك أوجه اللا مساواة والظلم الإجتماعي والتعصّب الديني، وهي قضايا تتطلب من الحكومة الهندية ان تعالجها وتجد حلولاً على نحو عاجل. ومثل معظم نصوص كاشياب، فإن هذه الإثارة المتصاعدة التي تتخللها قصة حب مؤثرة، تضع في حسبانها عناصر ذلك التغيير المنشود.
 

معلومات الفيلم

القسم اﻹختيار الرسمي (خارج المسابقة)
السنة 2017
مدة الفيلم 145 د
اللغة الهندية والإنجليزية
الدولة الهند
العرض الأول

عن الفيلم

إخراج أنوراج كاشياب
السيناريو أنوراج كشياب، فينيت كومار سينغ، موكتي سينغ سرينة، ك.د. ستيام، رانجان شاندل، برسون مشرة
التصوير راجيف رافي، شانكر رامان، جاي باتيل، جايش ناير
الموسيقى راشيتا ارورا، نوكليا، براشانت بيلاي
المونتاج آرتي بجاجي، أنكيت بديادار
المنتج أناناد راي، فيكراماديتيا موتوان
الشركة المنتجة كَلر يلو برودكشينز، فانتوم فيلمز
تصميم الصوت كونال شارما
الصوت
تمثيل فينيت كومار سينج، زويا حسين، رافي كيسان، جيمي شيرجيل، سادانا سينج

جهات اتصال الفيلم

Stray Dogs
15 rue Chevert
75007 Paris
France
Lison Hervé
lison@stray-dogs.com
www. stray-dogs.com

إخراج: أنوراج كاشياب

ولد أنوراج كاشياب في مدينة غوركهبور. أكثر صانعي الأفلام نفوذاً في الهند في الأونة الأخيرة. في رصيده، كمخرج ومنتج وممثل، أكثر من 80 فيلماً. حظرت أشرطته المبكرة مثل «خمسة » ) 2003 ( و »الجمعة السوداء 2004(» (، رغم الإشادات بجرأتها وتألقها السينمائيين. عرضت أعماله «ديف. د 2009(» ( و »غولال 2009( » ( و »تلك الفتاة وحذاؤها الأصفر 2010(» ( في مهرجان فينيسيا السينمائي. وعرضت ملحمته «عصابات واسيبور ) 2012 ( و »قبح 2014( » ( و «رامان المخبول 2016(» ( ضمن خانة «إسبوعا المخرجين » ب »كانّ ». شاركت أفلامه في مهرجانات مرموقة مثل صانداس وتورنتو ولندن ولوكارنو، ونالت جوائز عدة ومديحاً واسعاً. قلدته الحكومة الفرنسية عن جدارة وسام الفنون والآداب بدرجة فارس) 2013 (.

Official Selection out of Competition | 145 min | 2017 | 2017

The Brawler | Mukkabaaz

Watch Trailer

About the Film

In the city of Bareilly, in Uttar Pradesh, one of the most populous State of India, Shravan, an aspiring boxer slogs day and night to achieve his dream of being a recognized boxer. He is forced to run errands for Bhagwan, who heads the state boxing federation, responsible for identifying local talent and promoting it to national or the international level. A time comes, when Shravan can no longer accept the humiliation of
being treated like a slave. In a fit of rage and on extreme provocation, he lands a punch on the face of his tormentor, a reaction that will cost him dearly and seriously jeopardize his chances of furthering his career in boxing. Matters get worse when he falls in love with a high caste girl who happens to be the niece of his arch nemesis. To marry his love, he needs a job and for him, the path to a stable government job is through what he does best: boxing. But Shravan soon finds out that in India, boxing is about everything else but the sport, which is heightened by the volatile political climate of Uttar Pradesh.
Based on a true story, Anurag Kashyap’s The Brawler, not only hits out at corruption in sports in India but also brings to light inequalities, social injustices and religious fanaticism - issues that India needs to address and resolve rather urgently. Much like most of Kashyap’s work, this intense thriller, peppered with a moving love story, sets out the agenda for change.

Film Info

Section Official Selection out of Competition
Year 2017
Length 145 min
Language Hindi
Country
Premiere

Film Credits

Director Anurag Kashyap
Screenplay Anurag Kashyap,Vineet Kumar, Singh Mukti, Singh Srinet, K.D.Satyam, Ranjan Chandel, Prasoon Mishra
Cinematography Rajeev Ravi, Shanker Raman, Jay Patel, Jayesh Nair
Music NucleyaPrashant Pillai
Editing Aarti BajajAnkit Bidyadhar
Producer Aanand L. Rai,Vikramaditya Motwane,Madhu Mantena Anurag Kashyap
Production Company Colour Yellow Productions, Phantom Films
Sound Design Kunal Sharma
Sound
Cast Vineet, Zoya, Jimmy Shergill, Ravi Kishan, Sadhana Singh, Rajesh Tailang, Shreedhar Dubey, Sha.

Film Contacts

Stray Dogs
15 rue Chevert
75007 Paris
France
Lison Hervé
lison@stray-dogs.com
www. stray-dogs.com

Directed By: Anurag Kashyap

Anurag Kashyap (Born Gorkahpur, India), the most influential Indian filmmaker in recent times is credited as Director, Producer, Writer and Actor in more than 80 films. His early works as a film director Paanch (2003) and Black Friday (2004) were banned in India but acclaimed for their boldness and cinematic brilliance. His features Dev. D (2009), Gulal (2009) and That Girl in Yellow Boots (2010) premiered at Venice Film Festival. Gangs of Wasseypur (2012), Ugly (2014) and Psycho Raman (2016) premiered at Director’s Fortnight at Cannes film festival.