Monday ,14 of December 2020

Another Round, The Big Hit, Josep and Berlin Alexanderplatz Sweep the 2020 European Film Awards

The 33rd European Film Awards, Europe’s biggest night of the awards season, unfolded its 2020 winners on Saturday. The awards, which are presented to recognize excellence in European cinematic achievements, were announced virtually, due to the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, and included 4 feature narratives from GFF 2020’s official selection out of competition.

The biggest winner was Another Round by Thomas Vinterberg which scored 4 awards; European Film, European Director for Vinterberg, European Actor for Mads Mikkelsen and European Screenwriter for Vinterberg and Tobias Lindholm. European Comedy award went to The Big Hit by Emmanuel Courcol, Aurel’s Josep was named European Animated Feature and the European Original Score award went to Dascha Dauenhauer for her work on Burhan Qurbani’s Berlin Alexanderplatz.

Share this article