مهرجان الجونة السينمائى

أنشئ مهرجان الجونة السينمائي عام 2017 بواسطة المهندس نجيب ساويرس بالتعاون مع الممثلة والمنتجة بشرى رزة، ومنظم الفعاليات الدولية والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة آي إيفنتس عمرو منسي، والمنتج كمال زادة. عزز المبادرة دعم مؤسس الجونة المهندس سميح ساويرس ودعم العديد من رعاة القطاع الخاص. يقام المهرجان تحت رعاية وزارة الثقافة المصرية.

يهدف مهرجان الجونة السينمائي إلى عرض مجموعة من الأفلام المتنوعة للجمهور الشغوف بالسينما والمتحمس لها، وخلق تواصل أفضل بين الثقافات من خلال فن السينما، ووصل صناع الأفلام من المنطقة بنظرائهم الدوليين من أجل تعزيز روح التعاون والتبادل الثقافي. إضافة إلى ذلك، يلتزم المهرجان باكتشاف الأصوات السينمائية الجديدة، ويتحمس ليكون محفزًا لتطوير السينما في العالم العربي، خاصة من خلال ذراع الصناعة الخاصة به، منصة الجونة السينمائية.

مستوحيًا ثقافة الجونة المتنوعة وبيئتها الخلابة، يقام مهرجان الجونة السينمائي في قلب المركز الثقافي الرائد ذو التصميم المذهل: مركز الجونة للمؤتمرات والثقافة.

استعدادًا لدورته الخامسة، ضمن المهرجان مكانته كركيزة أساسية لصناعة السينما، وأحد المهرجانات السينمائية الرائدة في منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا.

يُعِد مهرجان الجونة السينمائي لدورته الخامسة على أساس الإنجازات التي حققها والإشادات التي حظي بها بفضل دوراته الماضية، التي حققت نجاحًا هائلًا بفضل جهود فريق المهرجان ومتطوعيه إضافة إلى دعم صناع السينما والرعاة والنقاد والإعلاميين العرب والدوليين. من المقرر أن تقام الدورة الخامسة للمهرجان في الفترة ما بين 14-22 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2021، بينما تقام فعاليات منصة الجونة السينمائية في الفترة ما بين 16-21 أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2021.

المهرجان لحظة بلحظة

#GFF21

تواصل معنا

El Gouna Film Festival

El Gouna Film Festival was founded in 2017 by Engineer Naguib Sawiris, in collaboration with actress and producer Bushra Rozza, international event organizer and CEO of I-Events Amr Mansi, and film producer Kamal Zadeh. The initiative gained strength and momentum with the support of El Gouna founder Engineer Samih Sawiris, and support of many private sector sponsors. The festival is presented under the auspices of the Egyptian Ministry of Culture.

The mission of El Gouna Film Festival is to showcase a diverse range of films catering to a creative and well-versed audience. Designed for artists and filmmakers; GFF aspires to foster communication between cultures and filmmakers to benefit the industry and our region through the art of filmmaking, by connecting filmmakers from the region with their international counterparts in the spirit of cooperation and cultural exchange. The festival is dedicated to the discovery of new voices and strives to be a catalyst for the development of cinema in the Arab world, particularly through its industry segment, CineGouna Platform.

Inspired by El Gouna’s diverse culture and picturesque environment, GFF is nestled in the midst of a groundbreaking cultural hub and the spectacular structure of the Gouna Conference and Culture Centre (Festival Plaza).

Gearing up for its 5th edition, El Gouna Film Festival has secured its standing as an essential pillar of the film industry and certainly one of the leading film festivals in the MENA region.

GFF prepares its 5th edition on the foundation of accomplishment and acclaim laid by the past 4 editions, representing the hard work of its team and volunteers as well as the support of Arab and international cinema professionals, media, partners, and critics. The 5th edition of the festival is set to take place October 14-22, 2021, while the activities of CineGouna Platform will take place October 16-21,2021.

GFF Moments

#GFF21

Connect with us