عن البرنامج

تضمن برنامج المهرجان عروضًا أولية في الشرق الأوسط وشمال إفريقيا لعدد من الأفلام المميزة منها الفيلم الفائز بالسعفة الذهبية لمهرجان كان عام 2017 "المربع" والفيلمين الفائزين بجائزتي الدب الفضي لمهرجان برلين "الجانب الآخر من الأمل" و"فيليستيه". إضافة إلى ذلك، فقد شمل البرنامج الفيلم المرشح لجائزة أوسكار أفضل فيلم أجنبي "القضية 23"، الذي فاز ممثله كامل الباشا بكأس فولبي لأفضل ممثل في مهرجان فينيسيا 2017، والفيلم الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم طويل في مهرجان لوكارنو السينمائي "أم مخيفة"، والفيلم الفائز بجائزة فيبريسي   في قسم نظرة ما في مهرجان كان عام 2017 "قرب"، و"ابن صوفيا" الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم أجنبي في مهرجان ترايبيكا السينمائي، إضافة إلى الفيلمين المصريين "الشيخ جاكسون" لعمرو سلامة و"فوتوكوبي" لتامر عشري.

شمل برنامج الدورة الثانية الفيلم الفائز بالسعفة الذهبية لمهرجان كان "سارقو المتاجر"، و"حرب باردة" لبافل بافليكوفسكي، الفائز بجائزة أفضل إخراج في مهرجان كان، و"دوجمان" لماتيو جاروني الذي فاز بطله مارشيللو فونتي بجائزة أفضل ممثل في مهرجان كان. إضافة إلى ذلك، فقد شمل البرنامج الفيلم الفائز بجائزة أفضل سيناريو في مهرجان كان "سعيد مثل لازارو" والفيلم الفائز بجائزة الدب الفضي لمهرجان برلين "وجه"، والفيلم الفائز بجائزة الدب الفضي لأفضل ممثلة وجائزة ألفريد باور  في مهرجان برلين "الوريثتان" لمارشيللو مارتينيسي، إضافة إلى الفيلم الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم وثائقي في مهرجان صندانس "عن الآباء الأبناء" للمخرج السوري طلال ديركي، والفيلم الفائز بجائزة فرانسوا شاليه في الدورة الـ71 لمهرجان كان السينمائي "يوم الدين" لأبو بكر شوقي.  

تضمن برنامج الدورة الثالثة الفيلم الفائز بالعديد من الجوائز العالمية "طفيلي" والفيلم الفائز بالدب الفضي في الدورة الـ69 لمهرجان برلين "محطمة النظام" لنورا فاينشت والفيلمين الفائزين بجائزة لجنة التحكيم مناصفة في الدورة الـ72 لمهرجان كان السينمائي "باكوراو" لكليبر ميندونسا فيلو وجوليانو دورنيليس و"البؤساء" للادج لي. كما تضمن البرنامج فيلم المخرج الإسباني الشهير بيدرو ألمودوفار "ألم ومجد" الذي قام ببطولته أنطونيو بانديراس الفائز بجائزة أفضل ممثل في الدورة الـ72 لمهرجان كان السينمائي، إضافة إلى فيلم "الأب" الفائز بجائزة الكرة الكريستالية للدورة الـ54 لمهرجان كارلوفي فاري السينمائي. 

احتوى برنامج الدورة الرابعة للمهرجان على أفلام مميزة منها "جوزيب" لأوريل وهو الفيلم الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم تحريك في الدورة الـ46 لجوائز سيزار، و"دورة ثانية" لتوماس فنتربرج الفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم أجنبي في الدورة الـ46 لجوائز سيزار، والمرشح لجائزة أفضل فيلم أجنبي في الدورة الـ78 لجوائز الجولدن جلوب والفائز بجائزة أفضل فيلم غير ناطق بالإنجليزية في الدورة الـ76 لجوائز البافتا. شمل البرنامج أيضًا "الرجل الذي باع ظهره" لكوثر بن هنية و"إلى أين تذهبين يا عايدة؟" لياسميلا زبانيتش الذين رُشحا لجائزة أفضل فيلم دولي روائي في الدورة الـ93 لجوائز الأكاديمية (الأوسكار) التي فاز بها فيلم "دورة ثانية"

المهرجان لحظة بلحظة

#GFF22

تواصل معنا

Program Highlights

The official lineup of the inaugural edition of GFF included MENA premieres of some of the highly acclaimed films of the year: winner of the 2017 Palme d’or The Square; 2017 Berlinale Silver Bear winners Other Side of Hope and Felicity. Oscar nominee for Best Foreign Language Film category The Insult,  for which actor Kamel El Basha received the Volpi Cup for Best Actor at the 2017 Venice Film Festival; winner of Best Feature Film at the Locarno Film Festival Scary Mother; winner of the FIPRESCI award at the 2017 Cannes Film Festival Closeness, Son of Sofia, winner of Best Foreign Film at the Tribeca Film Festival. From Egypt, Amr Salama’s Sheikh Jackson and Tamer Ashri’s Photocopy.

In the second edition a number of internationally acclaimed films were screened ​including: Palme d’Or winner Shoplifters​;​ Paweł Pawlikowski’s Cold War, winner of the Best Director award at Cannes; the Italian drama Dogman by Matteo Garrone, whose lead star, Marcello Fonte, received Best Actor award at the Cannes Film Festival; winner of Best Screenplay at Cannes Film Festival, Happy as Lazzaro; Mug, winner of the Berlinale’s Silver Bear award; The Heiresses, directed by Marcelo Martinessi and winner of the Silver Bear for Best Actress and Alfred Bauer Prize at the Berlinale; Sundance Film Festival winner of Best Documentary Of Fathers and Sons directed by Syrian filmmaker, Talal Derki; and from Egypt A.B Shawky’s Yomeddine, winner of the Francoise Chalais prize at the 71st Cannes Film Festival; and Karim Shenawy’s Gunshot.


Line-up of the 3rd edition included the highly acclaimed film Parasite, which broke all the award records; Nora Fingscheidt’s System Crasher, winner of the Silver Bear for Best Feature Film at the 69th Berlinale; winners of the 72nd Cannes Jury prize Bacurau by Kleber Mendonça Filho and Juliano Dornelles and Les Misérables, Ladj Ly’s explosive first feature. Another highly acclaimed and multi-award winner was Pedro Almodóvar’s Pain and Glory, starring Antonio Banderas, winner of the Best Actor at the 72nd Cannes Film Festival; and The Father, winner of the Crystal Globe at the 54th Karlovy Vary International Film Festival.


While the 4th edition included Josep by Aurel, winner of Best Animated Feature at the 46th C ésar Awards; Another Round by Thomas Vinterberg winner of Best Foreign Film at the 46th César Awards. The film was also nominated for Best Foreign Language Film at the 78th Golden Globes and won Best Film Not In The English Language at the 76th BAFTA. Kaouther Ben Hania’s The Man Who Sold His Skin, and Jasmila Zbanic’s Quo Vadis, Aida? which were shortlisted for the Best International Feature Film category at the 93rd Academy Awards, with Another Round announced as the winner.

GFF Moments

#GFF21

Connect with us